More spring honors

The spring honors for Ban Johnson League players just keep coming in.

The National Junior College Athletic Association has honored four Seaboard players with Academic Student-Athlete Awards.

They are from Johnson County Community College infielders Nick McMurray and Mitchell Rogers and pitcher Wally Nellor.

And from Neosho County Community College pitcher Tanner Strickbine.


Four Ban Johnson players from William Jewell College made the 2015-2016 GLVC Academic All-Conference.

They are UMB Bank catcher Nicholas Gavin; BJ Raiders outfielder Ryan Hinkley and pitcher Zach Hutcherson and MidAmericare Nationals infielder Rohman Viar.


BJ Raiders outfielder Craig Straws was named to the Missouri State High School Coaches Association 5A All-State team. Straws played for Liberty High School.

2016 stillwell ad

2016 Varsity Sports ad